Slowmile

Today a post with no relation to science or software! I will (and must) start by saying I don’t know bricks about art. But I like art (come to think of the scene in Monty Python where the pope wants a picture with only ONE Christ in it!). I also like travelling. And I AM a teacher, even though it may not feel like it from time to time.

There’s a concept I am very fond of, namely sloooooow time. In the Norwegian book “Øyeblikkets tyranni” (perhaps it can translate into “the tyranny of the moment”?) by sociologist Thomas Hylland Eriksen, it is claimed that we have plenty of time – just not enough of the slooooow time. He really nailed it there.

So here I am, not knowing one piece of art from the other, but this blog from my classmate Bodil and some colleagues of her, looks just the right amount of sloooooow. The tagline is

SLOW MILE organizes events with the aim to bring together teaching of art practice and creativity with slow travelling.

Go have a look at http://slowmile.wordpress.com/

Unfortunately I don’t have any art from Bodil to show you here (did you read that, Bodil?), so check out their blog.

Leave a Reply

